Welcomed Visitors

Celtic Music Search Engine

Loreena McKennitt: 30th Anniversary “Best Of” Collection set for release March, 2014

30th Anniversary “Best Of” Collection set for release March, 2014
Pre-order today! - OFFICIAL PRESS -
This March, The Journey So Far – The Best of Loreena McKennitt will be released as a commemorative recording to celebrate 30 years as a performing and recording artist. This captivating retrospective, follows along an exotic, sonic road of career highlights reflecting the scope and diversity of her catalogue and travels.

Already available in Argentina, Brazil and Denmark, this anniversary collection is set to be released in Canada, the U.S., U.K. and many other territories in early March, but isready for pre-ordering now. It’s available as a standard CD, deluxe 2 disc set, digital download, as well as in a limited edition, 180-gram, numbered vinyl format.
“When I look back on the road from where I have come, the people I’ve met, the places and experiences which have informed the music, or even where we created or recorded the music, I marvel at how rich my journey has been,” says Loreena.

“I also recognize many people are hoping for something entirely new and I’m delighted to report that the process of researching a new recording has begun. At the same time, we’ve learned that for one reason or another certain parts of the world have only had limited access to my catalogue and this 30th anniversary is an ideal opportunity to introduce them to some of the musical highlights over these 30 years.”
If you’ve been following Loreena’s career over the years you may find this ‘Best Of’ album an ideal way to introduce her music to friends and family who have not yet experienced it.
Forward to Friend
The Journey So Far – The Best of Loreena McKennitt includes 12 favourites, hand-picked by Loreena herself, including;
  1. The Mystic's Dream (album edit)
  2. Bonny Portmore
  3. The Bonny Swans (album edit)
  4. The Mummers' Dance (single remix)
  5. Down By The Sally Gardens
  6. Stolen Child
  7. The Lady Of Shalott (album edit)
  8. Marco Polo
  9. Penelope's Song
  10. Huron 'Beltane' Fire Dance
  11. The Old Ways
  12. Dante's Prayer
The deluxe 2 disc set includes a second disc, A Midsummer Night’s Tour Highlights, which features 9 new live tracks, recorded during her live performance at the Zitadelle fortress in Mainz, Germany in July 2012. The first 500 pre-orders of these deluxe edition CDs will be hand-signed by Loreena herself.
  1. The Star Of The County Down
  2. Night Ride Across The Caucasus
  3. The Dark Night Of The Soul
  4. Santiago
  5. Beneath A Phrygian Sky
  6. As I Roved Out
  7. All Souls Night
  8. Caravanserai
  9. Full Circle

No comments:


Popular Posts